TWE announces CEO Award winners

FY21 CEO Award Winners

TWE announces CEO Award winners

Treasury Wine Estates Ltd (TWE) has announced the winners of its inaugural annual CEO awards in a virtual internal event.

The awards will be held each year to recognise and celebrate TWE team members who have made an exceptional contribution to the business in the past financial year and have consistently embodied TWE’s DNA. 

TWE CEO Tim Ford said he was thrilled to announce the winners and celebrate their success.

“Our people are the essence of TWE and I’m proud of all of our team members who always go the extra mile for our customers and support each other in reaching our goals, particularly over the last year given its many challenges. We have some of the most talented people across the world as part of our TWE team and these awards are an opportunity to recognise and congratulate these team members and celebrate our unique culture,” Mr Ford said. 

Apart from the prestigious title of being one of the first recipients of a TWE annual CEO award, winners will also receive reward points to use through TWE’s internal reward and recognition program, and a small souvenir trophy.

The winners for the FY21 TWE Annual CEO Awards are listed below:

Dan Townsend Award for Sales Excellence
Introduced in 2017, this award is included as a key highlight of the annual awards. The award was created in memory of Dan Townsend (1964 – 2017), a highly respected and admired senior TWE leader.

Winner: Jo Durant, Senior Business Manager, EMEA 
Ms Durant said: “It really means so much to me to receive this award. I am so happy to work with an inspiring, hardworking, and amazing team.”

‘We Deliver Together’ Award
This award recognises a team member who works collaboratively with others and uplifts and empowers those around them. 

Winner: Gramos Gashi, Project Manager – Barossa Expansion Project, ANZ
Mr Gashi said: “TWE has given me great opportunities to learn, meet new people and has empowered me to pursue my passions. To me, no great task can be formed without delivering together, it is about putting others first and giving everybody an opportunity to engage, learn and play a role in delivering a great outcome.”

‘We are Courageous’ Award
This award recognises a proactive team member who is a role model for transparency and creates an environment where innovation can thrive. 

Winner: Reno Liu – Penfolds Winemaking Emissary, Asia 
Mr Liu said: “I’ve never had a dull moment in the past decade working with TWE and its brands, as well as the people who are full of inspiration.”

‘We Bring our Whole Self’ Award 
This award recognises a role model who advocates inclusion and diversity, challenges assumptions and brings out the very best in other team members.

Winner: Rebecca Appleton – Head of PR, Treasury Premium Brands, ANZ
Ms Appleton said: “I’m fortunate to truly love my job and be part of a progressive company like TWE that provides opportunity and champions development and diversity. We spend so much of our lives at work that it’s important to feel motivated and enjoy what we do. That's also why I get such satisfaction out of being a leader at TWE and seeing people around me develop and grow in their careers.”

The CEO Most Admired Award 
This award recognises a team member who consistently demonstrates the TWE DNA and has made a significant contribution to the business.

Winner: John Wardley – VP Brand Marketing, TWE America
Mr Wardley said: “It’s an absolute honour to win the CEO award and be in the company of so many outstanding nominees. 2021 proved that if we dream big, we can make great things happen at TWE.” 

- ends –

Media contact:
Mel Ward
Senior Communications Manager
Mob: +61 437 959 228

Download the Media Release
  • TWE announces CEO Award winners Monday, 09 August 2021 pdf 151 kB Download